About Cyprus

Cyprus, officially the Republic of Cyprus, is an island in the Mediterranean Sea.
Cyprus is placed in the eastern part of the Mediterranean sea and sits between 3 continents: Africa, Asia, and Europe.
Yes, the Republic of Cyprus has been part of the European Union since 2004, the same year that Czech Republic, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Malta, Poland, Slovenia, and Slovakia entered.
The Cypriot pound (lira) was replaced by the euro as the official currency of Cyprus in 2008 when the Republic of Cyprus joined the eurozone.
Cyprus has 2 international airports, the main one in Larnaca city called “Larnaca International Airport” (also referred to as Glafkos Clerides) and the second one in Pafos city called “Pafos International Airport”.
Cyprus has two official languages: Greek and Turkish. English is used as a business language and all events/workshops of LeadCyprus will be held in English.
Back to all FAQs